Banner TrainingLSTUDIO EN

Training goal

The training participant is able to perform typical automation tasks of building automation, e.g. controlling ventilation systems or heating circuits using L-INX controllers and L-IOB I/O modules.

foto training

Target group

System integrators, plant programmers

Contents

  • Introduction into the L-STUDIO Software
  • Concepts and structure of the IEC 61131 and IEC 61499 language
  • Creating function logic with data points and graphical systems
  • Working with function blocks, device types and resources
  • Testing and debugging of the system
  • Configuration of schedulers, alarms, and trends
  • Deploying of logic and graphical projects
  • Contents of the LOYTEC building automation library
  • Working with the LOYTEC building automation library

Important: Requirements for participation in the training

 

Training process

  1. Completion of the online LTRAIN-LSTUDIO PRE training with a successful test. It is recommended to work through this PRE training 1-2 weeks before the actual training. You can organize your time here freely. The course duration is approx. 10 hours.
  2. Completion of the online introductory course L-STUDIO IEC 61131 and upload of the self-programmed final task. It is recommended to work through this introductory course 1-2 weeks before the actual training. You can organize your time here freely. The course duration is approx. 8 hours. If you have any questions during the course, you can contact a trainer via our online campus.
  3. Attend the LTRAIN-LSTUDIO training in a LOYTEC training center after you have successfully completed the first two training courses with a test and a final task. On the first day of the training, you will learn details about the concepts and the use of the software as well as details about the application of the LOYTEC Building Automation Library using the example of a simple ventilation system.
    On the second day, the workshop and exam day, you will independently implement a ventilation system control and regulation - based on the content you have learned.

Events for LTRAIN-LSTUDIO Trainings

LOYTEC Headquarters in Vienna, Austria  —  Blumengasse 35, 1170 Vienna, Austria

Wednesday, April 24 2024 – Thursday, April 25 2024

German

Wednesday, June 26 2024 – Thursday, June 27 2024

English

LOYTEC Americas, Pewaukee, WI  —  N27W23957 Paul Road, Suite 103, Pewaukee, WI 53072, USA

Monday, April 08 2024 – Wednesday, April 10 2024

English

Monday, April 22 2024 – Wednesday, April 24 2024

English

Monday, May 06 2024 – Wednesday, May 08 2024

English

Monday, May 20 2024 – Wednesday, May 22 2024

English

Monday, June 10 2024 – Wednesday, June 12 2024

English

Monday, June 24 2024 – Wednesday, June 26 2024

English

Monday, July 22 2024 – Wednesday, July 24 2024

English

Monday, August 12 2024 – Wednesday, August 14 2024

English

Monday, August 26 2024 – Wednesday, August 28 2024

English

Monday, September 09 2024 – Wednesday, September 11 2024

English

Monday, October 21 2024 – Tuesday, October 22 2024

English

Monday, November 11 2024 – Tuesday, November 12 2024

English

Maintal, Germany  —  Robert-Bosch-Strasse 11, 63477 Maintal, Germany

Wednesday, March 13 2024 – Thursday, March 14 2024

German

Tuesday, May 14 2024 – Wednesday, May 15 2024

German

Barcelona, Spain  —  E-Controls, Passatge Garrotxa, 6, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Barcelona, Spain

Tuesday, March 12 2024 – Wednesday, March 13 2024

Spanish

Tuesday, May 28 2024 – Wednesday, May 29 2024

Spanish

Tuesday, November 05 2024 – Wednesday, November 06 2024

Spanish