Banner TrainingDALI

Training goal

The training participant is able to configure and commission a DALI system and to use the integrated tools for troubleshooting. The L-DALI controllers can be integrated into the superior building control via gateway functions (LON or BACnet).

foto training

Target group

System integrators, lighting engineers

Contents

  • DALI basics
  • Overview of LOYTEC DALI devices
  • Commissioning of DALI networks
  • Working with web interface and configuration software
  • Functions of the programmable L-DALI controllers
  • Configuration of lighting controller functions (constant light control, presence control …)
  • Creation and retrieval of lighting scenarios
  • Configuration of schedulers, alarms, and trends
  • Troubleshooting
  • BACnet and CEA-709 interface on the L-DALI controller

Requirements

  • For understanding gateway functions: knowledge of BACnet and/or CEA-709
 

Recommended prior knowledge

  • Working with the L-INX Configurator (creation of data points …)
  • Handling of L-INX Configurator (LTRAIN-GATEWAYS)

Please follow this link to download the configuration software, manuals, and also demonstrative video tutorials for free. If you log in, you will get access to the entire download area.

Events for LTRAIN-LDALI Trainings

LOYTEC Headquarters in Vienna, Austria  —  Blumengasse 35, 1170 Vienna, Austria

Tuesday, November 22 2022 – Wednesday, November 23 2022

German

Tuesday, January 10 2023 – Wednesday, January 11 2023

English

Tuesday, January 17 2023 – Wednesday, January 18 2023

German

Tuesday, March 14 2023 – Wednesday, March 15 2023

English

Tuesday, March 21 2023 – Wednesday, March 22 2023

German

Maintal, Germany  —  Robert-Bosch-Strasse 11, 63477 Maintal, Germany

Tuesday, October 18 2022 – Wednesday, October 19 2022

German

Tuesday, January 24 2023 – Wednesday, January 25 2023

German

Tuesday, April 18 2023 – Wednesday, April 19 2023

German