EU Cookie Law Script 1

     We use cookies to make our websites easier to use. By browsing our websites you agree to our use of cookies.

Banner TrainingLSTUDIO EN

Training goal

The training participant is able to perform typical automation tasks of building automation, e.g. controlling ventilation systems or heating circuits using L-INX controllers and L-IOB I/O modules.

foto training

Target group

System integrators, plant programmers

Contents

  • Introduction into the L-STUDIO Software
  • Concepts and structure of the IEC 61131 and IEC 61499 language
  • Creating function logic with data points and graphical systems
  • Working with function blocks, device types and resources
  • Testing and debugging of the system
  • Configuration of schedulers, alarms, and trends
  • Deploying of logic and graphical projects
  • Contents of the LOYTEC building automation library*
  • Working with the LOYTEC building automation library


Requirements (please also see LTRAIN-LSTUDIO-PRE training below)

  • Knowledge of the set-up and function of HVAC systems (ventilations system, heating control systems...)
  • Basic knowledge of PLC programming
  • Basic knowledge of bus systems in building automation (LON, BACnet, Modbus …)
  • Knowledge of the LOYTEC data point concept and the configuration of I/O modules (L-INX Configurator)
  • Knowledge of LOYTEC L-VIS Configurator and of concepts for creating graphical projects (L-VIS and L-WEB).

 

During the first two days of the training you will learn about the concepts and how to use the software. On day three - a “workshop and exam” day - you will have to implement a control system based on the learned material from day 1 and 2.

Events for LTRAIN-LSTUDIO Trainings

LOYTEC Headquarters in Vienna, Austria  —  Blumengasse 35, 1170 Vienna, Austria

Wednesday, 25 July 2018
Friday, 27 July 2018
English
Wednesday, 12 September 2018
Friday, 14 September 2018
German
Wednesday, 03 October 2018
Friday, 05 October 2018
English
Wednesday, 05 December 2018
Friday, 07 December 2018
English

Delta Electronics, Taipei, Taiwan  —  1F, No. 256, Yang Guang Street, Neihu Dist, Taipei, Taiwan

Wednesday, 15 August 2018
Friday, 17 August 2018
Chinese (Traditional)

Maintal, Germany  —  Robert-Bosch-Strasse 11, 63477 Maintal, Germany

Wednesday, 17 October 2018
Friday, 19 October 2018
German
Wednesday, 21 November 2018
Friday, 23 November 2018
German

 

LTRAIN-LSTUDIO-PRE

 

Training goal

Pre-training serves as preparation for the L-STUDIO training, as skills and knowledge are taught which will be needed for L-STUDIO training.

Target group

Participants that will take part in the following L-STUDIO training, who have never completed a LTRAIN-LINX training or are not familiar with the LOYTEC tools LINX Configurator and LVIS Configurator.

Content

  • LOYTEC data point concept
  • Creating data points for various bus systems in L-INX Configurator
  • Configuration of schedulers, alarms and trends
  • Implementation of L-IOB Modules via LIOB-Connect, LIOB-FT and LIOB-IP Bus
  • Configuration of L-IOB I/Os for various types of sensors and actuators
  • Connection of sensors/actuators to L-IOB I/Os
  • Creating of an L-VIS/L-WEB project
  • Using various display controls
  • Using the Graphics Library*
  • Efficient project management by using templates

Requirements

  • Basic knowledge of bus systems in building automation (LON, BACnet, Modbus,…)

Recommended prior knowledge

  • General computer skills

Events for LTRAIN-LSTUDIO-PRE Trainings

LOYTEC Headquarters in Vienna, Austria  —  Blumengasse 35, 1170 Vienna, Austria

Monday, 23 July 2018
Tuesday, 24 July 2018
English
Monday, 10 September 2018
Tuesday, 11 September 2018
German
Monday, 01 October 2018
Tuesday, 02 October 2018
English
Monday, 03 December 2018
Tuesday, 04 December 2018
English

Delta Electronics, Taipei, Taiwan  —  1F, No. 256, Yang Guang Street, Neihu Dist, Taipei, Taiwan

Monday, 13 August 2018
Tuesday, 14 August 2018
Chinese (Traditional)

Maintal, Germany  —  Robert-Bosch-Strasse 11, 63477 Maintal, Germany

Monday, 15 October 2018
Tuesday, 16 October 2018
German
Monday, 19 November 2018
Tuesday, 20 November 2018
German

 

*During the training attendees will use LOYTEC libraries. LOYTEC provides licenses for these libraries free of charge. Therefor a managing director or any other legal representative needs to sign the license agreement before the training is attended. Download access for the LOYTEC libraries is granted after we have received the signed